Dropdown Image

My Profile

Get online with your club, organisation or local service with a local profile that allows you to share events, pdf's, images and more on the Wiveliscombe Area website.

Create My Profile
    • Activities include talks and demonstrations during the winter months with visits to gardens and nurseries in the summer.


      Talks take place in the Wiveliscombe Community Centre at 7.30pm, first Thursday of the month.

      Membership is £5 for the year.


      Visitors are very welcome. £3 entrance to include refreshments.


      Please phone 01984 629331 for further information.


    • We are slowly trying to get back together using Zoom talks. By October we hope to be back in the Community Centre and in the summer months have a garden visit.


      2021


      January                                 No meeting


      Thursday February 4             Extending the season in your garden. Zoom talk with Victoria Logue


      Thursday March 4                  Growing plants on the slope. Zoom talk with Christpher Bond


      Thursday April 1                     Year-round bulbs. Zoom talk with Christine Skelmersdale


      Thursday May 6                     Pots and baskets. Zoom talk with Claire Forster


      Thursday June 3                     


      Thursday July 1                       


      Thursday September 2            


      Thursday October 7                  Plants behaving badly with Caradoc Doy


      Thursday November 4              AGM followed by Creating a Wildlife Garden at Tiverton Hospital

                                                        with Dr Gavin Haig 


      Thursday December 2               Quiz