A real gem of a Somerset church, owning a great deal to the SAnford family who have furnished it with many of its art treasures.
A 14th century perpendicular church that as largely restored in 1869. Oak rood screen incorporated in 1480 along with rood screen stairs. The nave and aisles have waggon roofs with ribs and bosses. Near the south porch is an "upping stock", a large stone used for mounting horses. In the churchyard there is a rare, red sandstone, 16th century dole table. This is where poor travellers received money from the church.